Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Clitheroe Football Club

View

2016/17 Evo-Stik fixtures announced

1 year ago By Michael Barker

The first games to be played Saturday 13th August

The Evo-Stik League have today released the fixtures for their three divisions.

Clitheroe start the campaign with an away trip to Ossett Albion, followed by a visit from Scarborough Athletic the following weekend.

The final game of the season is at home against Brighouse Town on Saturday 22nd April, but may need to be re-arranged if we reach the FA Cup Semi Finals.

Other notable fixtures include:

Bank Holiday Monday 29th August
Ramsbottom United (Home)

Saturday 24th September
Colwn Bay (Away)

Tuesday 1st November
Lancaster City (Home)

Boxing Day 26th December
Colne (Home)

The full fixtures are below and will be updated on the calendar in due course.

Sat Aug 13 - Ossett Albion (A)
Tue Aug 16 - Scarborough Athletic (H)
Sat Aug 27 - Brighouse Town (A)
Mon Aug 29 - Ramsbottom United (H)
Sat Sep 10 - Tadcaster Albion (A)
Sat Sep 17 - Droylsden (H)
Tue Sep 20 - Burscough (H)
Sat Sep 24 - Colwyn Bay (A)
Tue Sep 27 - Kendal Town (A)
Sat Oct 1 - Radcliffe Borough (H)
Sat Oct 15 - Ossett Town (A)
Tue Oct 18 - Trafford (H)
Sat Oct 22 - Bamber Bridge (A)
Tue Nov 1 - Lancaster City (H)
Sat Nov 5 - Glossop North End (H)
Sat Nov 12 - Prescot Cables (A)
Sat Nov 19 - Goole AFC (H)
Sat Nov 26 - Mossley (A)
Sat Dec 3 - Tadcaster Albion (H)
Tue Dec 6 - Burscough (A)
Sat Dec 10 - Droylsden (A)
Sat Dec 17 - Colwyn Bay (H)
Sat Dec 24 - Scarborough Athletic (A)
Mon Dec 26 - Colne (H)
Mon Jan 2 - Ramsbottom United (A)
Sat Jan 7 - Hyde United (H)
Sat Jan 14 - Farsley Celtic (A)
Sat Jan 21 - Kendal Town (H)
Sat Jan 28 - Trafford (A)
Sat Feb 4 - Ossett Town (H)
Sat Feb 11 - Radcliffe Borough (A)
Sat Feb 18 - Farsley Celtic (H)
Sat Feb 25 - Bamber Bridge (H)
Tue Feb 28 - Lancaster City (A)
Sat Mar 4 - Glossop North End (A)
Sat Mar 11 - Prescot Cables (H)
Sat Mar 25 - Mossley (H)
Sat Apr 1 - Goole AFC (A)
Sat Apr 8 - Hyde United (A)
Sat Apr 15 - Ossett Albion (H)
Mon Apr 17 - Colne (A)
Sat Apr 22 - Brighouse Town (H)

Note: In agreement with the opposition, the Christmas Eve fixture will be rearranged for Thursday 29th December or Friday 30th December with either a 3pm or 7.45pm kick-off.

Updated 12:51 - 22 Jul 2016 by Peter Ryan

Where next?

A welcome from the new management team Simon Haworth gives his thoughts on joining Clitheroe FC
Clitheroe complete the signing of ex-Blackburn Rovers winger Modou Cham will be playing at Shawbridge next season

Fixtures
Sat 25 Nov
h
Clitheroe Ossett Albion
League 15:00
Sat 2 Dec
a
Clitheroe Radcliffe Borough
League 15:00

News sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors